Bioelectrochemical Society

BES Council

The BES maintains an International Advisory Board as a tool to guide its activities. Members of this board are elected by the BES members and serve for four years. Elections to the Council occur by online voting after the BES General Assembly which is traditionally held as an activity of the biannual symposium.

Current members of the Council are:
Fred Lisdat, President (2022-2023)
Elisabeth Lojou, Treasurer (2022-2025)
Edmond Magner, Secretary General (2022-2023)
Renata Bilewicz (2020-2023)
Serge Cosnier (2020-2023)
Cecilia Cristea (2022-2025)
Karolien DeWael (2020-2023)
Shelley Minteer (2022-2025)
Nicolas Plumere (2022-2025)
Marie-Pierre Rols (2022-2025)
Pankaj Vadgama, Principal Editor of the journal Bioelectrochemistry

The Executice Committee deals with actual questions in between the Council Meetings. It consists of the President, the Treasurer and the Secretary General

BES Statutes
BES Bylaws
BES Rules for organising BES Symposia

Official Journal of the Bioelectrochemical Society